Tags

, , , , , , ,

The joy of a journey is not just derived from the travel but also in arriving at the set destination. Some months back was the start of the most amazing phase of my life thus far. I didn’t undertake the training but Life was fair to me. I learnt with each passing day, l sourced info from Google, “What to expect when you expecting and every information that was deemed useful. She (My amazing and blessed wife) wasn’t the only one pregnant, I was almost as pregnant. There were times when I felt jealous, happy, anxious, calm and so on. I’d watch my wife’s belly grow week by week.

I recall the first time I listened to her heart beat via an ultrasound, *Smiles. and the first thump or kick that i felt was heavenly and i never got tired of the kicks and movement. I’d imagine all kinds of faces that could be. And when the Scan revealed we were expecting a female, I asked the sonologist to be certain. Because I was almost sure it was a boy (If you ask, I’d say gut feeling and assumptions). You have no idea how much I saw us riding out together, shooting basketball and some really male stuff like the brother i never had. Couldn’t get over the twist for days but in time I appreciated it more.

I’d not tell you about the tactics I applied to get the baby’s attention while she was on the womb. Okay, I’d tell you just one, Played music at times to get her reactions (sometimes sudden loud music though).

Fast forward to the D-Day(16th of July, 2014), the most amazing day of my life. After contractions had started the night before, drove down to the Hospital though the travel time was delayed by traffic and  electrical fault in the car., We arrived at the hospital at 9 am. She was already about 3 mins intervals in contraction. By 11:31 am, my beloved daughter, the most anticipated person, gift from God, bundle of Joy, her royal cuteness was birthed. *Sighs
I give all glory to God. Rom 9:16 Therefore, God’s choice does not depend on a person’s will or effort, but on God himself, who shows mercy. (International Standard version)

Isn't she awesome? am in awe of God.

Isn’t she awesome? am in awe of God.

